U skladu s odlukom Nacionalnog stožera civilne zaštite knjižare Znanje zatvaraju vrata na 30 dana. Knjige naručene putem webshopa redovno dostavljamo. Sve narudžbe iznad 150 kn ostvaruju BESPLATNU DOSTAVU. Plaćanje pouzećem do daljnjeg će biti onemogućeno (moguće plaćanje kreditnim ili debitnim karticama, internet bankarstvom i općom uplatnicom).

Illumination of Ursula Flight

89,00 kn

Illumination of Ursula Flight

89,00 kn

ON THE 15TH DAY OF DECEMBER IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD 1664, A GREAT LIGHT BLOOMED IN THE DARK SKY...` Born on the night of a bad-luck comet, Ursula Flight has a difficult destiny written in the stars. Growing up with her family in the country, she is educated by a forward-thinking father who enables her to discover a love of reading, writing and astrology. Ursula dreams of becoming a famous playwright, but is devastated to learn she must instead fulfil her family`s expectations and marry. Trapped and lost, Ursula plots her escape - but her freedom will come at a price. As Ursula`s dangerous desires play out, both on and off the stage, she`s flung into a giddy world of actors, aristocrats and artistic endeavours which will change her life irrevocably. A gutsy coming-of-age story about a spirited young woman struggling to lead a creative life, this uplifting tale vividly evokes the glittering world of Restoration-era theatre. For anyone who has ever tried to succeed against the odds, The Illumination of Ursula Flight is an inspiring journey of love and loss, heartbreak and all-consuming passion. This is a debut pulsating with life for readers of Jessie Burton, Sarah Waters and Sarah Perry.



GODINA IZDANJA
2019
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
416 stranica
UVEZ
Meki uvez
MASA
0.40 kg
BARKOD
9781760632021
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Hilary Mantel

Mirror and the Light

149,00 kn

Hilary Mantel

Bring Up the Bodies

89,00 kn

Hilary Mantel

Wolf Hall

89,00 kn

Heather Morris

Cilka’s Journey

129,00 kn

Elizabeth Macneal

Doll Factory

129,00 kn